Calendar

Mon 27 May 2024
27 May 2024 00:00 - 31 May 2024 00:00

Half term holiday - school closed

Mon 3 Jun 2024
All day

School open for children in The Lodge

Mon 3 Jun 2024
All day

School closed for Training day

Nursery - Year 6
Tue 4 Jun 2024
All day

Year 1 Animal lady visit (in school)

Tue 4 Jun 2024
4 June 2024 00:00 - 7 June 2024 00:00

Nurses in school for Health Education lessons

Tue 4 Jun 2024
4 June 2024 00:00 - 14 June 2024 00:00

Year 4 Multiplication check

Fri 7 Jun 2024
All day

Year 5 to Black Country Museum

Mon 10 Jun 2024
All day

Junior PCSO workshop

Mon 10 Jun 2024
All day

Stay & Play for children starting Nursery in September

Mon 10 Jun 2024
All day

Year 5 Bikeability

Mon 10 Jun 2024
10 June 2024 00:00 - 14 June 2024 00:00

Year 1 Phonics screening

Mon 10 Jun 2024
10 June 2024 15:15 - 11 July 2024 16:15

Year 1 clubs

Tue 11 Jun 2024
All day

Reception visit to Forge Mill Farm

Tue 11 Jun 2024
09:00 - 09:30

Year 5 parent meeting about secondary school applications

Wed 12 Jun 2024
All day

Year 4 visit to the Botanical Gardens

Wed 12 Jun 2024
All day

Stay & Play for children starting Nursery in September

Fri 14 Jun 2024
All day

West Bromwich Albion football celebrations

In school
Fri 14 Jun 2024
All day

Euros launch day

Fri 14 Jun 2024
09:00 - 10:00

5E class assembly

Mon 17 Jun 2024
All day

Junior PCSO workshop

Mon 17 Jun 2024
All day

Year 5 Sports Day

Details to follow on School Gateway app
Mon 17 Jun 2024
All day

Year 6 Sports Day

Details to follow on School Gateway app
Tue 18 Jun 2024
All day

Reception Sports Day

Details to follow on School Gateway app
Tue 18 Jun 2024
09:00 - 10:00

2F Class Assembly

Tue 18 Jun 2024
14:00 - 15:00

Nursery Sports Day

Wed 19 Jun 2024
All day

Smethwick Olympic Games festival

at West Bromwich Albion
Wed 19 Jun 2024
09:00 - 10:00

4FS class assembly

Wed 19 Jun 2024
09:15 - 11:15

Nursery Sports Day 2

Thu 20 Jun 2024
All day

Year 1 Sports Day

Details to follow on School Gateway app
Thu 20 Jun 2024
All day

Year 2 Sports Day

Details to follow on School Gateway app
Thu 20 Jun 2024
09:00 - 09:45

5W Music Event

Letter to follow
Thu 20 Jun 2024
14:15 - 15:00

3G Music Event

Letter to follow
Fri 21 Jun 2024
All day

Year 4 Sports Day

Details to follow on School Gateway app
Fri 21 Jun 2024
All day

Year 3 Sports Day

Details to follow on School Gateway app
Fri 21 Jun 2024
All day

Year 1 to Dudley Zoo

Fri 21 Jun 2024
09:00 - 10:00

5E class assembly

Fri 21 Jun 2024
10:00 - 11:00

5W & 5S visit to Thimblemill Library

Mon 24 Jun 2024
10:00 - 11:00

5E &5H visit to Thimblemill Library

Tue 25 Jun 2024
09:00 - 10:00

1G class assembly

Wed 26 Jun 2024
All day

6M & 6HW to Hollywood Bowl

Letter to follow
Wed 26 Jun 2024
All day

Year 5 & 6 girls' football tournament

at West Bromwich Albion
Wed 26 Jun 2024
09:00 - 10:00

3P class assembly

Thu 27 Jun 2024
All day

6T & 6B to Hollywood Bowl

Letter to follow
Thu 27 Jun 2024
09:00 - 09:45

5E Music Event

Letter to follow
Thu 27 Jun 2024
14:15 - 15:00

3P Music Event

Letter to follow
Fri 28 Jun 2024
All day

Year 3 visit to Dudley Zoo

Mon 1 Jul 2024
All day

Non-uniform day

Donations for Summer Fayre
Mon 1 Jul 2024
All day

Year 1 local area walk

Mon 1 Jul 2024
09:30 - 10:30

RO visit to Thimblemill Library

Tue 2 Jul 2024
09:00 - 09:45

4FS Music Event

Letter to follow
Tue 2 Jul 2024
09:00 - 10:00

1W class assembly

Wed 3 Jul 2024
All day

Class swap transition

Thu 4 Jul 2024
09:00 - 10:00

2C Class Assembly

Thu 4 Jul 2024
09:30 - 10:30

RJC visit to Thimblemill Library

Fri 5 Jul 2024
All day

Year 3 Animal Adventure workshop

Fri 5 Jul 2024
09:30 - 10:30

RM visit to Thimblemill Library

Mon 8 Jul 2024
14:15 - 15:00

1G Teddy Bear Story Session

Tue 9 Jul 2024
09:00 - 09:45

4H Music Event

Letter to follow
Tue 9 Jul 2024
09:00 - 10:00

1C class assembly

Wed 10 Jul 2024
09:00 - 11:00

Nursery Graduation

Wed 10 Jul 2024
14:15 - 15:00

1W Teddy Bear Story Session

Thu 11 Jul 2024
All day

2S Class Assembly

Thu 11 Jul 2024
14:15 - 15:00

1C Teddy Bear Story Session

Fri 12 Jul 2024
15:30 - 17:30

Summer Fayre

Tue 16 Jul 2024
09:00 - 10:30

Year 2 ABC Awards Assembly

by invitation
Tue 16 Jul 2024
09:00 - 10:30

Year 1 ABC Awards Assembly

by invitation
Wed 17 Jul 2024
All day

Year 6 Leavers' disco (time tbc)

Wed 17 Jul 2024
09:00 - 10:30

Year 4 ABC Awards Assembly

Wed 17 Jul 2024
09:00 - 10:30

Year 3 ABC Awards Assembly

Wed 17 Jul 2024
13:30 - 14:30

The Lodge ABC Awards Assembly

Thu 18 Jul 2024
09:00 - 10:30

Year 5 ABC Awards Assembly

Thu 18 Jul 2024
09:00 - 10:30

Year 6 ABC Awards Assembly

Fri 19 Jul 2024
All day

Last day of term

Fri 19 Jul 2024
09:00 - 10:30

Reception ABC Awards Assembly

Fri 19 Jul 2024
14:00 - 15:00

Year 6 Leavers' Assembly

Mon 22 Jul 2024
All day

School closed for Training Day

Tue 23 Jul 2024
23 July 2024 00:00 - 30 August 2024 00:00

Summer Holiday

Mon 2 Sep 2024
All day

Training day - school closed

Tue 3 Sep 2024
All day

School open to all pupils

Mon 9 Sep 2024
All day

Training day - school closed

Tue 10 Sep 2024
All day

School open to all pupils

Thu 24 Oct 2024
All day

School photographs - individual children

Mon 28 Oct 2024
28 October 2024 00:00 - 1 November 2024 00:00

Half term holiday - school closed

Mon 4 Nov 2024
All day

Training day - The Lodge closed

Only The Lodge
Mon 2 Dec 2024
All day

Training day - main school closed

Nursery to Year 6
Mon 2 Dec 2024
All day

The Lodge - school open

Tue 3 Dec 2024
All day

School open to all pupils

Mon 23 Dec 2024
23 December 2024 00:00 - 3 January 2025 00:00

Christmas holiday - school closed

Mon 6 Jan 2025
All day

School open for all pupils

Mon 17 Feb 2025
17 February 2025 00:00 - 21 February 2025 00:00

Half term holiday - school closed

Mon 24 Feb 2025
All day

School open for all pupils

Mon 14 Apr 2025
14 April 2025 00:00 - 25 April 2025 00:00

Easter holiday - school closed

Mon 28 Apr 2025
All day

School open for all pupils

Mon 5 May 2025
All day

Bank holiday - school closed

Tue 6 May 2025
All day

School open for all pupils

Mon 26 May 2025
26 May 2025 00:00 - 30 May 2025 00:00

Half term holiday - school closed

School Life app download
A School Life Website
School Life app download